5 Goals for Instagram

I have been on Instagram for over four years now. In that time, my style and interest have shifted dramatically. Today I am sitting down to let you in on my new goals for Instagram. These are goals that I believe will help to grow and inspire those that follow along with my life.

  1. I like to constantly set new goals for myself to see what I can achieve. As of right now, my follower count is at 3,417. My number one goal is to get my follower count to 5K. Yes, I do understand that my follower number isn’t what matters the most, but it feels good to know that my Instagram is growing.
  2. My second goal is to try something new. Sometimes I get overwhelmed by the lack of time that I already have, so I don’t always get to try different things. I am going to make it a priority to go visit new places and have photoshoots at times that I typically wouldn’t.
  3. Another Instagram goal of mine is to post on my story at least once a day. I know that people are looking at stories more now than they are posts on the grid.
  4. Becoming more steady with posting. Sometimes, as I said before, time slips away from me. Then before I know it, it has been 4 days since the last time that I shared anything with you. I’m going to push myself to become more consistent with everything on Instagram. Taking photos, posting, and interacting with more people and brands.
  5. My final goal for Instagram that I’m going to share with you; is to become more inspired and roll with it. Sometimes I forget to just take a minute for myself and live in the moment. The only way that my Instagram can thrive, is if I also thrive.

To wrap up this post, I just want to thank you for reading along and taking a look into my Instagram goals. I encourage you to sit down and write 5 of your own goals for whatever you would like to achieve. I am going to turn this into a series and call it my 5 Series. I know, typical, but whatever works.

If you are not already, make sure that you are following along on my Instagram. Send me a message and let me know that you came from the blog. I love meeting and chatting with new people.

5 thoughts on “5 Goals for Instagram

  1. I think I’m already following you hun. I’d love to connect with other fellow bloggers too, do come and say hello over at IG @throughmylens123 and I’ll be sure to follow you guys back 💕😘

    Like

  2. I love to meet new bloggers as well. I’ve done it more on WordPress than on Instagram as my Instagram account is recent. Feel free to follow my Instagram account @lafashionbubble so that we could connect.
    Good luck with your blogging
    LFB

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment